For Students

Unlocking Success: How to Find The Right Education For YOU

This interactive, online 6-week program will help you explore options for your career and your education. We will start by digging into your personal learning preferences and then explore how those preferences relate to different types of education and careers that are available. You will define what success looks like for you and then identify how you can be successful now and in the future. Along the way, you will get insights from a variety of trailblazers who boldly designed the life they wanted.

Dates:

  • Tuesdays at 7 PM CST / 6 PM MST Feb-March 2018
  • Sundays at 8 PM CST / 7 PM MST Feb-March 2018

Cost:  $300*

REGISTER NOW 

Limited capacity, register today!               *Need-based scholarships are available.

 

WEEKLY OVERVIEW

Week 1 | Drawing Inspiration From Your Past

What learning and experiences have impacted you most? What interests has this led to? We will start by reflecting on your past to gather insights into how to direct your future. You will also take the Curious Learner Profile to understand your learning preferences.

Week 2 | Exploring Your Options

We will dive into what types of opportunities are available to continue your education – and how to get the most out of what you choose: university, community college, a gap year, internship and apprenticeships, trade programs, or any combination of the above.

Week 3 | A Mind Towards Innovation

This week we will differentiate between acceptable and excellent, and how mindsets can be more valuable than skills. These distinctions will help you prioritize what you spend your time and energy on in order to get the most out of your education.

Week 4 | Practicality & Passion – How to balance both

Week 4 we will look at which careers are most promising based on their practicality (What jobs will be available in the future?) and your passion (What types of activities and environments do you thrive in?)

Weeks 5 & 6 | Mapping Your Future

The last two weeks we will focus on planning and taking action on next steps. You will make a learning map and identifying specific opportunities to will shape your growth as a professional. Whether that means securing a summer internship at a startup, volunteering at an urban farm, or reaching out to research professors, you will finish this program with clear next steps and a head start on your future.